zen shiatsu school logo.jpg (41856 bytes) Shiatsu Courses, Classes and Training with Open (click) Evenings and Intensive Courses
from Absolute Beginner right through to fully qualified Professional registered and insured with the Zen Shiatsu Society.
Call 0700 078 1195 Mon-Wed-Fri 12 noon to 3 pm or leave a message anytime, or click to email us

Zen School of Shiatsu

19 Phipp Street
London EC2A 4NP
Tel: 0700 078 1195

Monday, Wednesday, Friday
12 noon to 3 pm or
leave a message anytime
or Email us


Find us on Earth: CLICK for map

About Us

Back to Front

SHIATSU Open Evenings

Shiatsu Calendar

COURSES - overview

Shiatsu Course Management Tutorial

Shiatsu COURSEWORK

Exhibitions and Festivals

FAQs - Frequently Asked Shiatsu Questions

Find a Shiatsu Practitioner

Find the Zen Shiatsu School

SHIATSU Open Evenings

Healing Tao

Kathy's Story

Links

Meet the Shiatsu Teachers

NOTICEBOARD

Shiatsu Therapists

Shiatsu Reading List

Shopping

Shiatsu Student Testimonials

Shiatsu Voluntary Work

WHATS NEW Shiatsu News

Zen Shiatsu Society

ARTICLES on Shiatsu and other interesting matters


May I be the doctor and the medicine

And may I be the nurse

For all sick beings in the world

Until everyone is healed


Unique among UK Shiatsu Schools Zen School of Shiatsu UK

Shiatsu Practitioner Advanced Training

zen shiatsu school logo.jpg (41856 bytes)

Basic: Practical Certificate

5-day Special Intensive

Intermediate: Diploma

Advanced: Shiatsu Practitioner Professional Licence

Course Management Tutorial

Click here to download the printed prospectus pdf 14 pages 1Mb


Professional Licence Weekends And
Supervised Practice Evenings 2005/2006

Saturday 2nd September 2006
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 3rd September
EARTH ELEMENT

Wednesday 20th September 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 7th October
Clinic & cases

Sunday 8th October
PRACTICE DEVELOPMENT

Wednesday 18th October 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 4th November
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 5th November
METAL ELEMENT

Wednesday 15th November 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 2nd December
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 3rd December
HEALING ENERGY OF FOOD Sue Hix

Saturday 22nd December 2006 to Friday 5th January 2007
Winter Break

Saturday 6th January
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 7th January
WATER ELEMENT

Wednesday 17th January 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 3rd February
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 4th February
POINTS

Wednesday 21st February 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 3rd March
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 4th March
WOOD ELEMENT

Wednesday 21st March 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 31st March
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 1st April
DIAGNOSIS

Monday 2nd April to Friday 13th April
Spring Break

Wednesday 18th April 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 5th to Monday 7th May
BANK HOLIDAY no classes

Wednesday 16th May 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 2nd June
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 3rd June
ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY

Wednesday 20th June 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 7th July
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 8th July
FIRE ELEMENT

Wednesday 18th July 6.30-8.30pm
SUPERVISED PRACTICE

Saturday 4th August
Clinic & Cases

Sunday 5th August
ASSESSMENT TRAINING

Friday 11th August to Friday 31st August
Summer break


ADVANCED LEARNING how to make your living doing what you love

Putting it all together: You apply your learning to field-work: helping out at clinics; voluntary work-placement; demonstrations at festivals, exhibitions, corporate events and community activities; gaining priceless experience of the human condition in all its wonder and variety - developing your heart connection, putting your compassion into practice.

Zen School and Visiting Tutors offer fresh angles and insights into theory and practice, while case-study tutorials and repeating Intermediate Modules help you refresh your earlier learning.

By the end of this course you may well be able to let go of the intellectual mind-set and follow your hands. Your knowledge and experience, with our training and help, gives you confidence to set up and run your own practice.

Like most of our senior students you may have already built up a base of client-friends and be enjoying a great gift of life: to make your living by doing what you love.

You can start the Professional Licence Course any time after the first six modules of your Intermediate Course Cycle.

If you are combining courses you would start the Observation Modules of the Professional Licence as soon as you have attained your Certificate in Practical Shiatsu.

On passing the final assessment you will have earned your Licence to Practise Zen Shiatsu (Lic.ZS) as a Practitioner member of the Zen Shiatsu Society PZSS

TIME REQUIREMENT

Over the 12-month ongoing cycle of the Professional Course: you come in to school for one Weekend Module a month and as many afternoons, evenings or weekends, as you need to refresh Intermediate Level material, assist on other courses, work in the Student Clinic, attend private tutorial and assessment.

If combining the Intermediate Level Diploma Course with the Advanced Level Professional Licence, your school-time would be either:

  • Two weekends a month: one Intermediate, one Professional

Or

  • One monthly Professional Weekend Module and Weekly Intermediate Modules.
  • Exhibitions, Festivals, Outside-Clinic, Work-placement, and Case-study treatments and preparation are done in your own time with plenty of help and support.

    The Professional Licence course runs for 12 weekends, monthly , based on the First Saturday of the month, with a Walk-In Clinic on the Saturday Morning where students practise under supervision of a Tutor; a Case-Study Tutorial in the afternoon; and on the Sunday a Study-Day with focus on integrating course material in preparation for assessment and life as a licensed practitioner of Zen Shiatsu.

    PROFESSIONAL LICENCE FEE and PAYMENT OPTIONS

    Spread your Professional Licence Course Fee by Bankers Order for 197 a month over 15 months, with an initial payment of 597......or pay 2987 in advance and save 565.

    EXTRA SPECIAL OFFER

    If you combine payment for the Intermediate Level and Professional Licence Courses, you make even bigger savings and cover your complete training: * Starter * Intermediate Level * Professional Licence with a Bankers Order for 257 a month for 18 months with initial 597 OR a single advance payment of 4787 saving 1,065 compared with paying for each course separately in advance, and even more in comparison with the spread-payments options.

    FINANCIAL HELP

    We are a registered Training Provider with the Career Development Agency who can help with low-cost training loans: 80% of your fees for combining Intermediate and Advanced Levels for your Professional Licence). Call them free on 0800 585 505

    A weekend of the Healing Tao Foundations of Taoist Practice STEP 1 is included in the Professional Licence Course, to enhance your healing-power, with insights into energy-flow, ways to develop internal clarity and external protection, and awareness of the self leading to harmony of mind, body and spirit. For course dates and info please click here

    Questions?

    Try a click for FAQs or call us on 0700 078 1195 Monday, Wednesday or Friday 12 noon to 3 pm or email